“Will fate be funny to my life and choose that 1/5 chances?”

That was what I said in my entry here few weeks ago. I really hate it and everybody close to me knows how much I hate going back there. 1/5 was the chances of me going back to Palam. It could be smaller than that as I am more than qualified for the first course choice that I applied, and thought that I’m almost confirmed for it *biggest life lesson, over-confidence will only bring you down.. all the way down to the deep valley of depression* but of course, I was proved wrong because this is what happened..

1069804_10201010686743448_1830759672_n

Can I just cryyyyyyyyyy. Okay, first of all, the result was out and I found out I got Bachelor in Pharmacy in UiTM. It is my 6th choice and I got it. All the other courses above pharmacy that I chose have lower academic requirements, mostly 3.00 pointer, while pharmacy usually requires 3.7 and above. While pharmacy’s core subjects are chemistry-based, chemistry is not my forte at all. In fact I never managed to get an A for Chemistry while doing my foundation. I only scored A- for both semesters, and organic chemistry was the biggest reason why. To make matters worse, the faculty of pharmacy for UiTM is placed at.. *drum rolls* Puncak Alam! Yayyyyyy! Woohooooo! Congratulations you have scored a jackpot!!!!!!

NOT.

*wails*

Now I’m not gonna write on why I resent that place so much since I already mentioned it in my previous entry. People around me try to comfort telling me that it’s a good course. Well I can’t disagree with that since pharmacy is indeed one of the famous three so called ‘critical course’ and I am thankful for that. When I saw the astounding numbers of failed applicants that didn’t even get a place, I felt bad for even feeling this way. Maybe this is what Allah has in store for me. There is a reason why all of this is happening.

Honestly I don’t even know my ground now. I’d resent it, and then try coming up with a few good points and then be okay about it, and then hate it again, and tried thinking positively telling myself it’ll be all right and like it, but I’ll hate it again. It keeps going around and I don’t know which side I’m at now. But there’s nothing I can do about it now since I accepted the offer already. Now all I can do is wait and experience it myself.

Fate is funny, indeed.

xx,
a depressed future pharmacist(?)

Leave a Reply

