lost

Hey.

I’m listening to Nell’s Healing Process album as I’m typing this and I’m telling you the songs are far from healing they are so depressing it’s sucking the soul out of me so please excuse the level of depressing-ness this post will contain.

I’ve been very busy lately since I started attending university. Well I had plenty of time for the first three weeks but when I write I tend to drag my emotions into it and I don’t have time for that nor do I want to do that to myself. I haven’t been keeping up with all the kshows out there thanks to the very slow internet connection at my college. I did put up with the shitty connection to download my favorite drama Master’s Sun. The drama’s ending tonight and that contributes a huge chunk of my depressiveness now. Do you know how hard is it to have So Ji Sub do a romantic comedy? And have him paired with the Lovely Gong? IT IS ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE until the almighty Hong Sisters made it happen.

Again, please just excuse me.

Anyway. University has started. In fact it has been more than a month since I’ve been here. It’s better than foundation. Room mate’s great. House mate’s okay. Still awkward with classmates. Don’t let me start with lecture mates. I still don’t like what I’m doing. Dispensing class seems intriguing. But that’s about it. The people in my faculty are meh. What do you expect from brilliant students. Apparently there is a name that other faculties label us as from ages ago.

“LAME”

Yes. Isn’t that the saddest thing ever. But I can’t blame them. All you have is these super brilliant students who mostly scored 4.00 pointer and read books and work hard and come early to lecture halls just to secure the front seats and so much more that scream the opposite of me. SIGH.

On a brighter note, I’ll be KK bound in exactly a week for Haji holiday! I could really use a week from all these depressing settings. I used to not understand the comfort of home. I precisely know the feeling now. On an extra brighter note, it’s my favorite month of the year. I’ll be 19 this month! But to celebrate it with the people here who (((has yet))) to mean anything to me like how I mean nothing to them is equivalent to not celebrating at all. Meh.

I’ll try hanging in. I will try.

xx, Amalina

Leave a Reply

